Nope.

November 5, 2013

Nope.  Not doing it.  Not this year.  Never have, and never will.  At least, not until I have limitless wealth and nothing better to do with my life.

NaNoWriMo.  National Novel Writing Month.  A lot of people do it to prove something…whatever that may be.  A lot of people do it because they think they’re writers, and for some reason writers slop as much shit on a page so they can make a daily, and ultimately, monthly quota.  I’m a writer, and I don’t do that.  Never have.  Never will.

Everyone always asks if I’m doing it.  And I always tell them no.  I’m not.

So there you have it.  I am spending my time working diligently on writing good material, editing, submitting, and workshopping.  I am doing what a writer does.

That does not involve me shitting out 1,700 words a day for the sake of telling everyone I’m awesome.  They already know that.

Leave a Reply

