Double header?

December 7, 2013

I hate to be cryptic.

I really when people say something like “I have great news!  But I’m not allowed to talk about it!”  So I won’t do that.  Instead, I’ll just tell you what’s up.

Earlier today, I got an email from a publisher.  My story is now on the short list.  That’s good!  They liked it enough to scrutinize over it for a while, supposedly 2-3 weeks.  If they still like it, it goes into round 3.  Then I have to wait 2-3 MONTHS for it.

But no big deal.  It’s a possibility of $30, and really good exposure.  Plus, it looks great on my list of publishing credits!  It just sucks waiting, but hey, that’s the name of the game.

A few hours later (just a little bit ago), I got another email.  Short and to the point, it said that another story would be accepted.

Well, that’s just great.  Sure, it’s only $10, but who cares?  Again, I’m not in this short story game for the money (that’s what novels are for!), and it’s more exposure.

So happy!

More info as it comes in, but for now, why should I be upset?  Things are looking good.

Leave a Reply

