Making Contact

March 6, 2015

Several new developments! I’m glad I can say that. It feels like forever since I last blogged, even though it wasn’t that long ago, really. Still, I’m very happy that I actually have things to discuss, rather than just giving a status update of absolutely nothing.

+Been really pounding out “The Third Tower” and I’m not at all upset about it. It makes going to work bearable, considering how slow it’s been!

+My editor on “In the Pale Moonlight” was very impressed with my work, and enjoyed the manuscript. Of course there is stuff that needs to be worked on, but not a lot. That’s good! I will hopefully have it done very soon.

+Shortly before this past Christmas, Black Denim Lit accepted a story from me. I didn’t want to be pushy, but I had to wonder when they would tell me the publishing date. I’ve been screwed by publishers who accept a story, then never respond again. Usually because they go out of print or shut down, and I was starting to worry. But no worries! Things are fine, and “The Man Without a Planet” will be published in their June issue. More details as they come!

+I had to get a new email address…grr, it just frustrates me. I’ll still use my traditional one unless I need to completely switch over, but it’s irritating. There are two publications that use a submission system that is unlike anything else out there. Easy to use, yes, but not easy to hear back from. They’ll send an automated email telling you that they received your story, and it’ll have a confirmation number with it. I never got said email, but didn’t think about it. Then they rejected me, but I didn’t get that either. So after six months, I started to get worried. I emailed one and he told me all about the rejection and etc., and suggested that my email provider may have been the case. So I got a new one, submitted a new story, and…nothing. Sigh… Maybe they went out of print?

+I’ve got lots and lots of great ideas for short stories! Specifically, Clay and Styg stories. I know I need to do a blog about those guys since I talk about them a lot. Hopefully soon! And most importantly, hopefully their stories can be read by the masses, and soon as well!

That’s about it (that I can think of). Typical updates, but I like to keep ya’ll in the know!

Leave a Reply

