The Funny Pages

June 22, 2015

Last week, I turned 35 (I know, I should have faked my age long ago!), and I feel like things aren’t going the way I’d hoped with writing. I mean, I graduated college ten years ago, and I’m just now starting to have some semblance of success (Hey! Stop laughing! It is too success…sort of…) with my stories, and I always fight with myself over whether or not I should just quit.

Well, I’ll never quite. I’ve tried. I can’t. Writing is as much a part of me as my beautiful hazel eyes and massive chest muscles (Hey! Stop laughing again! It’s not that bad…), and I’ll never quit. Maybe quit trying for this to be my career, but that’s neither here nor there. Until I give up, I have an idea that might just work for me.

I’ve loved comic books for almost my entire life. I keep thinking of turning some of my stories into comic books. As a longtime lover of the medium, I think a lot of my stuff could easily and awesomely make a good transition from words to pictures with words.

We’re talking pirates…we’re talking monsters, aliens, space ships, fantasy, romance, adventure, swords, blood, sweat, tears, sex, drugs, and rock ‘n roll!

Seriously…it’s all there, and it could all work. I’m sure it’ll go through Kickstarter, but again, we’ll cross that bridge when we get to it.

Anyone know a good artist who can work pro bono?

Leave a Reply

