Seriously?

December 1, 2016

I finally heard back from that one particular publication that wasn’t responding to my emails, and had gone way over their time limit for a response. Of course it was a rejection. I’m not surprised, but what’s bothering me about it is that they quite obviously never even read the story. Yeah yeah yeah, I’m being too cynical and negative, but believe me, they didn’t.

I need to change my name, maybe something that people will think sells books. Brainless Moneymaker, perhaps? Sigh…

I’ve got so much I want to say about this right now, but I don’t have the time or patience. But if anyone has read this far, thank you. That’s farther than most editors will get.

Leave a Reply

